Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 10939
    Name :

    Apple, Hui Min

    Background : Part Time Tutor
    RATING :

    Qualification : NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF SINGAPORE

    0 ( - )

    [...]
    NGEE ANN POLYTECHNIC

    ( - )

    [...]
    Y Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :

    I am a year 3 undergraduate at NTU, studying biological science. I strongly believe that knowledge is far more valuable when shared. I had 4 years of teaching experience and had taught numerous number of students. The subjects include Primary and Lower Secondary Maths and Science. I was a Center Manager at a Maths Tuition Center from August 2014 to March 2015. My roles and responsibilities include overseeing the overall operations, management and administration. I conducted Primary and Secondary Maths and Science classes for 4 to 12 students. These include lesson planning, improve and develop student’s curriculum and teaching materials. During my 3 years of polytechnic life, I actively involved myself in CCA; BP-NP Mentoring Club. I spent at least 2 hours a week in mentoring , tutoring and bonding with the less fortunate children. These helps to build their self-esteem, confidence and improve their studies. Besides being a mentor, I am also a volunteer at National Library Board kidsREAD program. I was also a private tutor since my first year of polytechnic. My student managed to obtain B in PSLE Maths (from D in prelim) under my guidance. I continued teaching him in his lower secondary. 


    Teaching Subjects :

    Pre-School

    Mathematics, Chinese

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, Science, Chinese

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, Science

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, Science

    Upper Secondary

    Maths E/D, Chemistry

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img