Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 11258
    Name :

    Brandon

    Background : Part Time Tutor
    RATING :
    img

    Certificates Verified

    Tutor has verified their academic qualification based on their stated qualification
    Qualification : NANYANG TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY

    Bachelor (Started in 2016)

    [...]
    PIONEER JUNIOR COLLEGE

    (2011 - 2013)

    [...]
    Y Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :
    With 5 years experience in both private and tuition centre environment specialising in English, I am constantly up to date with the latest MOE syllabus and teaching methodology. I used to suffer from ADHD personally when I was younger. Therefore, most of my students have low attention span and ADHD. I am able to shape my learning methods to fit into their personality and learning techniques. I have a good teacher-student relationship with my students because I feel that education is not just concepts and definitions, students needs to first enjoy lessons with me before they are interested in what I teach and fall in love with the subject, thus doing well ultimately. Methods of teaching are tailored according to the needs and levels of the students. For weaker students, I will ensure that the core fundamentals and concepts are grasped by the students before proceeding to subsequent chapters. I personally emphasise a lot on fundamentals as these are the building blocks of the students? education pathway of the subject. For those who are fundamentally stronger in their concepts, I sieve out more challenging and rigorous questions to further challenge their knowledge of their techniques and concepts. Notes are personally prepared by me tailor for each student. Hence, none of my students own the exact same notes. All the notes are catered to their understanding and study methods. These notes will aid the students learning process, allowing them to digest each and every concepts easily. As a committed tutor, I encourage my students to contact me through WhatsApp when in doubts.
    Teaching Subjects :

    Pre-School

    Mathematics, English, Chinese

    Lower Primary

    Science, English

    Upper Primary

    Science, English

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, Science, Geography, English

    Upper Secondary

    Maths A, Maths E/D, Geography, English, Phy/Chem

    Junior College

    General Paper, H1 Math, H1 Chemistry

    Special Needs

    Attention Deficit (ADHD)

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img