Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 11669
    Name :

    Alvin

    Background : Part Time Tutor
    RATING :
    img

    Certificates Verified

    Tutor has verified their academic qualification based on their stated qualification
    Qualification : NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF SINGAPORE

    Bachelor (Started in 2014)

    [...]
    Junior College

    ( - )

    [...]
    Y Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :

    I am a graduate from the National Univeristy of Singapore (NUS), majoring in statistics and applied probability. I have been teaching part-time for nearly 5 years now. I have taught both primary and secondary school students over the years. Recently, I have taught a polytechnic student as well. To date, I have taught 9 primary school students, 1 secondary school student and 1 polytechnic students. I have generally brought them through major national exams as well. They have improved termendously in the final exams as compared to the first time when I met them. I am very sincere in teaching and always ensure the classes are revolved around the student. In other words, during classes, I would generally start of with encouraging the student to ask questions and clear doubts that they have from school and homework. Only thereafter then I would guide them through more challenging questions. I understand the timings indicated might not match the parent's/student's timing as weekday nights might be challenging for me to conduct classes.
    Teaching Subjects :

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics

    Upper Secondary

    Maths A, Maths E/D

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img