Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 11815
    Name :

    Kaartik

    Background : Full Time Tutor
    RATING :
    img

    Certificates Verified

    Tutor has verified their academic qualification based on their stated qualification
    Qualification : NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF SINGAPORE

    Bachelor (2009 - 2013)

    [...]
    RAFFLES JUNIOR COLLEGE

    (2005 - 2006)

    [...]
    Y Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach small groups at his own premise
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :
    I've been a top student since my primary school days. I began tutoring when I was in Junior College as part of a community service project.I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and have been hooked ever since. I have received feedback from many that I have the ability to explain complex concepts in a simple manner and am a natural teacher. This is the reason for me to pursue full time tutoring despite many other opportunities in the corporate sector.     I have been awarded numerous academic awards from my PSLE up till Junior college. I completed my Mechanical Engineering degree on a scholarship. I have a particularly strong interest in Maths and Physics. For the past 7 years, I have tutored around 10 students from varying backgrounds and education levels. Quite a few of the students were failing maths badly and on the verge of giving up. But all of these weak students eventually ended up passing their major examinations comfortably, ranging from PSLE to A levels.         I do not believe in drilling students but focus on how to make them interested in learning the subject. I aim to make my students feel a sense of satisfaction when they master a concept. This will ultimately make the learning experience more fulfilling. I feel that the grades  obtained by a student serve only as a yardstick to measure their progress and try  not to focus too much attention on them. When the student enjoys learning the subject and puts in the effort, good grades will follow.         I continually strive to make learning an enjoyable and rewarding experience for my students.         I look forward to hearing from you!     Update : I have 5 years of experience as a full-time tutor. Having coached quite a number of students of various backgrounds and learning abilities, I have been able to become more adaptable and flexible in the teaching style employed. I always try to cater to what works best for the student and aim to maximize learning and understanding during the lessons.   Availability : Thur 3-7, Fri 3-7 *Currently teaching 3 sec 2 students for math. 
    Teaching Subjects :

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, Science

    Upper Secondary

    Maths A, Maths E/D, Phy/Chem

    Junior College

    H2 Math, H1 Math

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img