Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 14378
    Name :

    Man Jing

    Background : Part Time Tutor
    RATING :
    img

    Certificates Verified

    Tutor has verified their academic qualification based on their stated qualification
    Qualification : NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF SINGAPORE

    Master (2013 - 2017)

    [...]
    VICTORIA JUNIOR COLLEGE

    ( - )

    [...]
    Y Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :

    I am a NUS life sciences graduate student, which is a major strongly grounded in biology and chemistry. I have 4 years of tutoring experience, mainly for Science subjects (Biology, Chemistry, Physics) to students taking O, so I am quite familiar with the syllabus. I take around 4 to 5 students at one time, and I find it very manageable. In fact, it gives me more exposure to the various types of students and their learning styles. Some of my students made major improvement - one of my proudest acheievement is the improvement of one of my biology students from a failing grade to an A. I see myself not only as a "teacher", but as a friend who sincerely wants to guide them through the exams. I use tips and advices that I had learnt when I was their age and I think that helps alot as I am viewing it as a students' perspective and thinking in their position. I can communicate with them well and I will usually share my stories and listen to theirs as well.  

    Teaching Subjects :

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, Science

    Upper Secondary

    Maths E/D, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Bio/Chem, Phy/Chem

    International Baccalaureate

    Biology, Chemistry

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img