Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 15155
    Name :

    Denise

    Background : Part Time Tutor
    RATING :

    Qualification : NANYANG TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY

    0 ( - )

    [...]
    Y Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :
    I have been teaching as a part-time tutor for more than 5 years now. The first few years were spent at KUMON cnetres, handling pre-schoolers, nursery and kindergarten kids, as well as primary and lower-secondary students. Slowly, with the experience garnered over the years, I decided to venture into giving private tuitions instead, which I have been doing for the whole 4 years of my undergraduate life. Not even once did I stop tutoring as I honestly love interacting with kids (may go into full-time teaching career in future) , andassisting them with work and helping them to improve give me a great sense of achievement. I guess satisfaction comes not only from doing well in my own studies but also seeing my tutees performing well in theirs too. My most recent tutees are two Korean boys. From barely being able to speak proper English, they made it past the local school English Qualifying tests with exemplary results. Besides, I have built good rapport and relationships with the parents of my tutees. An instance would be that, even one of the parents sought my help to tutor her English. About me, I have always been pretty much of a high flyer, moving from Nanyang Junior College to now NTU, and expecting to graduate in few months’ time. My motivation is mostly intrinsic and the blood of a perfectionist runs in me.


    Teaching Subjects :

    Pre-School

    Mathematics, English, Chinese, Phonics, Creative Writing

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, Science, Higher Chinese, English, Chinese

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English, Chinese

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, Science, English

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img