Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 15928
    Name :

    Bernard

    Background : Full Time Tutor
    RATING :
    img

    Certificates Verified

    Tutor has verified their academic qualification based on their stated qualification
    Qualification : NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF SINGAPORE

    Bachelor ( - )

    [...]
    JURONG JUNIOR COLLEGE

    ( - )

    [...]
    Y Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach small groups at his own premise
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :
    I am an experienced Biology tutor and had tutored my sister and some polytechnic students in Maths and Science since secondary school. My sister had improved from C in both science and maths in her PSLE to having A2 and B3 in maths and science respectively in her O Levels. I continued tutoring through her polytechnic years and she obtained 19 distinctions in her polytechnic and had at least an A in maths or science. She had since graduated from Republic Polytechnic with a GPA of 3.9/4. She had improved from being a normal (academic) student into an A-star science scholar. The other polytechnic students significantly improved from a range of B-C to a range of A-B. I had also tutored a lot of experience tutoring students from the O-Levels. My students from O-Levels in 2016 scored A2, B3 and B3 for A Maths, E Maths and combined science respectively, up from borderline passes.   My preferred mode of teaching is by providing extra practice questions on the weakpoints of the student. I don't believe in rote memorisation. I always prefer my students to understand the concepts behind it as this will allow the students to apply the knowledge that he/she had acquired in a different environment (and thus resulting in better problem-solving skills) Memorising and understanding are to me two different skills and I thrive to improve the understanding of concepts in students.
     
    In addition, I had studied in NUS on the areas of Biology and Chemistry. I had also worked in Biochemistry research labs for five years and are well versed in these subjects. I have been also reading up on current journals in Biology and Chemistry and am familiar with the current topics of the area. I am also most familiar with the syllabus of these subjects. I am most confident in tutoring Biology and Chemistry also because I had tutored other students before

    Based on my experience, I am confident that I will improve your child's grade.  

     

     

     

     

     

     
    Teaching Subjects :

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, Science

    Upper Secondary

    Maths A, Maths E/D, Biology, Chemistry, Physics

    Junior College

    H2 Biology, H2 Chemistry, H2 Physics, H2 Math, H1 Math, H1 Physics, H1 Chemistry, H1 Biology, H3 Biology

    International Baccalaureate

    Biology, Chemistry

    University

    Biological Sci

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img