Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 16366
    Name :

    Sheena

    Background : Part Time Tutor
    RATING :
    img

    Certificates Verified

    Tutor has verified their academic qualification based on their stated qualification
    Qualification : NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF SINGAPORE

    Bachelor (2015 - 2019)

    [...]
    SINGAPORE POLYTECHNIC

    (2012 - 2015)

    [...]
    N Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    Experience :

     


     


     


    Hi, I'm a graduate who has completed my Honors year for the Bachelor of Life Sciences in National University of Singapore. I started part time tutoring in the year of 2017 and have since taught 6 students of ages 9 to 16 in Mathematics, Science and English. Throughout my teaching experience, I have helped all my students improve tremendously by working closely with the students and parents. I believe that each child has the potential to soar but require different teaching approaches to help them grasp the concepts effectively. Through identifying the child's best way of retaining concepts and knowledge, I would design classes according to the child's abilities. Some of the remarkable acheivments made by the students I have taught include a Secondary one child who started off with a C in Mathematics and then went on to achieve top in level in Mathematics in Secondary 1 and 2. Also, a Secondary 4 child improved from a fail grade to a B3 for her Combined Sciences (Biology/Chemistry) in her N'levels within a span of 6 months. A primary 3 boy improved from a B to an A for maths and a C to an A for science in a span of 6 months. 

     

     

     

     
    Teaching Subjects :

    Pre-School

    Mathematics, English

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, Science

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, Science

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, Science

    Upper Secondary

    Biology, Chemistry, Bio/Chem

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img