Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 19492
    Name :

    Brenda

    Background : Part Time Tutor
    RATING :

    Qualification : SINGAPORE MANAGEMENT UNIVERSITY

    Bachelor (Started in 2012)

    [...]
    Anglo Chinese Junior College

    (2010 - 2011)

    [...]
    Y Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :
    I have taught 3 students in the past, a Primary 4 boy, Primary 6 boy and a Secondary 2 girl. For both primary school students, the subjects taught were English, Math and Science and for the Secondary school student it was Math. 



    For both the Primary 4 and 6 students, they were mostly struggling in English and Science. Their average grades for both subjects were in the 40-50s range. After tutoring them for about 4-5 months, their grades improved to an average of 60. They could better understand the concepts for Science and basic English principles.



    My secondary 2 student had difficulties understanding the logic behind Math problems and so struggled greatly with the subject. My teaching methods included breaking the questions into different parts so she could better grasp the concepts.


    Teaching Subjects :

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, Geography, English

    Upper Secondary

    Maths A, Maths E/D, Biology, Geography, English

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img