Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 20447
    Name :

    Jason

    Background : Part Time Tutor
    RATING :
    img

    Certificates Verified

    Tutor has verified their academic qualification based on their stated qualification
    Teaching Credential : Ex-School Teacher (Kindergarden)
    Qualification : CATHOLIC JUNIOR COLLEGE

    (2013 - 2014)

    [...]
    Y Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :

    I used to work in a student day care at Farrer Park Primary, it inspired me to want to give private tuition because I could see that it really makes a difference to the child's development when personal attention is given. I had to handle kids with ADHD, autism, and broken families and I feel that they really deserve so much more. I am genuinely concerned about kids out there who do not receive the proper learning assistance that they need because I have seen what it could do to them as they grow up.   While I have no previous experience in tutoring, I have picked up skills and learning tips & tricks which helped me to form a concrete study and exam guide for myself which I can confidently say, has helped me to excel in my studies where I constantly made to the Principal's Honour Roll for every major exams in CJC. I have a very strong passion for Science as a general field. Economics and Mathematics are subsets of the general field of Science which I am extremely enthusiastic in discovering out more for myself as well. I would love to tutor a student and help him/her to discover the joy in learning, appreciate the Scientific Inquiry & Knowledge, and at the same time, excel in their studies. I dedicate myself to helping others learn because I gain satisfaction from helping to clarify doubts and solving problems too. I have developed a lot of patience working with so many kids at one go that I feel I have developed a very adaptive teaching style. I would definitely try a variation of teaching styles first to determine the best learning method for the student. Everyone has a preferred style of learning, be it auditory, visual, kinesthetic, etc, and I aim to help them find out for themselves and help them become more independent learners as well. I am certainly excited and ready to commit towards helping your child! I am also very flexible with working hours and timings (midnight is fine even). I have also 2 years of teaching experience and I also live in woodlands street 41!!


    Teaching Subjects :

    Pre-School

    Mathematics, English, Creative Writing

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English, Chinese

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, Science, English, Social Studies

    Upper Secondary

    Maths A, Maths E/D, Chemistry, Physics, History, English, Phy/Chem, Social Studies

    Junior College

    H2 Chemistry, H2 Economics, General Paper, H2 Math, H1 Math, H1 Physics, H1 Chemistry, H1 Economics

    Special Needs

    Autism, Attention Deficit (ADHD)

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img