Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 21079
    Name :

    Shabira

    Background : Part Time Tutor
    RATING :
    img

    Certificates Verified

    Tutor has verified their academic qualification based on their stated qualification
    Qualification : NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF SINGAPORE

    Bachelor (Started in 2015)

    [...]
    TAMPINES JUNIOR COLLEGE

    (2013 - 2014)

    [...]
    N Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    Experience :
    Hello there! My name is Shabira and I am currently a fresh graduate from National University of Singapore, and I studied in the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences and majoredin Political Science. I believe that I can be a useful tutor for your children as I am well proficient in the subjects of English Language and the humanities. I have taught a secondary 3Normal Technical student English, and followedthrough with him in his N Level journey tosecondary 4. I can also teach Mathematics in the primary school levels. Firstly, I have prior experience teaching Maths and English at the primary school level, as I took on a primary 3 studentfrom Changkat Changi Primary School and I have taught a primary 2 studentfrom the same school as well and followed him through primary 3. I have also taught two Primary 5 students English. Theyall haveimproved dramatically under my guidance.I will be able to pass on good study habits and tips, which I myself have acquired throughout my own academic life and applied in examinations, to your children. If need be, I will also write down notes for your child nearing examinations, highligting the main and important points for your child to internalize, as I have done with my students over the past years. These study tips and notes have proven to be especially useful for them and I have received good feedback from parents based on them. Besides the additional practices that I will ask your child to do during tuition time be it in Maths or English, I believe in teaching them good time management skills in examinations as well. Therefore, I will include in timed assignments and practice in my tuition sessions, should the duration of the tuition session permits me to do it. As such, I am very familiar with the MOE syllabus and what is required of them.
    Teaching Subjects :

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, English

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, English

    Lower Secondary

    English Literature, English

    Upper Secondary

    Maths E/D, History, English Literature, English, Social Studies

    Junior College

    English Literature, General Paper

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img