Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 21881
    Name :

    Joshua

    Background : Part Time Tutor
    RATING :

    Qualification : NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF SINGAPORE

    Bachelor (Started in 2016)

    [...]
    ANGLO-CHINESE JUNIOR COLLEGE

    ( - )

    [...]
    Y Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :
    I have recently graduated from the National University of Singapore (NUS) with a major in applied mathematics and minor in economics. I have had approximately 2 years of tuition teaching experience, with 2 different students: one being an international school student, and the other an A level student. Both were tutored in mathematics. The former was able to pass his exams after a month of tutoring, and the latter is currently awaiting results. I believe in helping others see the beauty of the sciences and to help them develop their own interest. Many students see subjects as a means to an end, and I hope to change that by showing the usefulness of science (and mathematics) through showing real-life applications of what they are learning. Also I always have homework, with at least 1 difficult question: I believe that this helps the student to think outside the box, and be prepared when such questions appear in the exam. I can only commit to a part time stint at the moment, as I am still in the midst of looking for a job.


    Teaching Subjects :

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, Science

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, Science

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, Science

    Upper Secondary

    Maths A, Maths E/D, Chemistry

    Junior College

    H2 Math, H1 Math, H1 Chemistry

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img