Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 22557
    Name :

    Wendy

    Background : Full Time Tutor
    RATING :
    img

    Certificates Verified

    Tutor has verified their academic qualification based on their stated qualification
    Qualification : NANYANG TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY

    Bachelor (2012 - 2016)

    [...]
    NANYANG JUNIOR COLLEGE

    (2010 - 2011)

    [...]
    Y Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :
    I am a graduate from Nanyang Technological University with B.A. (Hons) in Economics and currently a full-time home-based tutor. Throughout my 6.5 years of experience as a 1-to-1 tutor, I have taught students for the subjects of Primary English, Mathematics, Chinese and Science, Kindergarten English and Mathematics, Secondary Geography & Physics, Adult (Basic, Intermediate, Advanced) Conversational English / Chinese classes, JC (H2) Economics as well as Piano. My specialisation would be in teaching primary school subjects as I had attained high grades for these subjects, scoring an A, A*, A* and A grade, respectively for my PSLE. Furthermore, I have experience in coaching students with dyslexia and mild-autism as well, by using a more personalised approach to help them cope with the mainstream syllabus.  My teaching method revolves around helping students to understand concepts or topics by explaining to them in detail the new content before moving on to giving them questions and exercises on how to apply such new knowledge to test their understanding. I will require each student to complete a certain amount of homework (based on his/ her schedule, any upcoming test or exam and learning style etc) and gauge the student's progress after assessing and marking his / her completed work. In the instance whereby the student has not mastered the concept fully, I will recap with him / her the areas which need improvement on in order to ensure that a better understanding of the question(s) or topic(s) could be achieved. Having been tutoring over the years, I have garnered valuable experience in teaching lower and upper primary students and gained comprehensive knowledge of the PSLE syllabus especially, across all primary levels for the subjects of English, Mathematics, Chinese and Science. As such, my students are able to achieve significant improvement in grades under my guidance reflected in better scores for their school examinations.
    Teaching Subjects :

    Pre-School

    Mathematics, English, Chinese, Art and Craft

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English, Chinese, Art and Craft

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English

    Lower Secondary

    Science, Geography

    Junior College

    H2 Physics, H2 Economics

    University

    Economics

    Languages

    Chinese, English

    Others

    Hanyu Pinyin, Art & Design, Caligraphy

    Music

    Music Theory, Piano

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img