Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 23068
    Name :

    Rachel

    Background : Part Time Tutor
    RATING :
    img

    Certificates Verified

    Tutor has verified their academic qualification based on their stated qualification
    Qualification : NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF SINGAPORE

    Bachelor (Started in 2015)

    [...]
    ANGLO-CHINESE JUNIOR COLLEGE

    (2013 - 2014)

    [...]
    Y Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :

    I have 3 years of tutoring experience for the following levels and subjects: P6 Math & Science, Sec 1 Math & Science, Sec 3 and 4 E-Math & Chemistry, JC Math. I've also tutored Primary school students at an after school care before I entered University.



    My Secondary 4 student improved from grade F9 to B4 in about 2 months of tuition. Another student who initially failed his entry exam into a local secondary school managed to do well in the class test after tuition for 1 month, and was nominated to participate in a math competition. My Sec 1 student has been consistently receiving A1s for his math and science.



    Depending on the needs of the student, I will go through test/exam paper questions with the students using as it covers a broad range of topics and thus allowing me to make an initial assessment of their strengths and weaknesses in different topics of a particular subject. If they do not understand a certain question, I will explain it to them and give several example questions to test if they understood my explanation. Sometimes I would ensure that they understand the explanation by getting them to explain to me their thought processes when they attempt the questions. 



    I will usually go through questions with the student and explain anything that they have difficulty understanding. Then I will proceed to mark their homework while they complete more questions during the session. 



    I have a passion for youths, and I have been working with youth groups every weekend since 2013. I think that having private tuition with youths give me extra opportunities to make an impact in young lives.



    My belief is that communication and cooperation between the tutor and parents are very important. Hence, I will frequently update the student's parents on his/her progress, and would also appreciate feedback regarding the sessions so as to better suit the needs of the student.


    Teaching Subjects :

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, Science

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, Science

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, Science

    Upper Secondary

    Maths E/D, Biology, Chemistry, Bio/Chem

    Junior College

    H1 Math

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img