Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 26226
    Name :

    Jia Jun

    Background : Part Time Tutor
    RATING :
    img

    Certificates Verified

    Tutor has verified their academic qualification based on their stated qualification
    Qualification : VICTORIA JUNIOR COLLEGE

    (2015 - 2016)

    [...]
    CATHOLIC HIGH SCHOOL

    (2011 - 2014)

    [...]
    N Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach small groups at his own premise
    Experience :

    My Experience and Qualifications: I have been teaching private tuition since 4 years ago. I am therefore very familiar with the primary and secondary syllabus. I specialise in tutoring math, sciences, english and chinese. I’m a Taiwanese student who has been residing in Singapore from a young age hence I’m extremely fluent in both Mandarin and English. I have graduated from Catholic High School, Victoria Junior College and is  accepted into NUS School of Computing, pursuing a degree in Information Systems together with a second major in Economics.   My teaching method: I am a patient, friendly and engaging tutor who will customize my teaching plan based on the student (I believe every student has his/her strengths and weaknesses!) and guide the student step-by-step for them to first understand the key concepts, followed by teaching them how to craft their answers properly to achieve the most marks possible. I will also teach ahead of school’s schedule so they can have a better understanding when the school teachers covers the topic again, therefore providing them with a crucial head start.    My Testimonials: I currently have 8 secondary and primary school students hence I am very familiar with the latest MOE syllabus. Using my proven methods, my students had obtained constant improvement in their results. For PSLE, two of my ex-students have gotten distinction in their respective subjects. For O Level, they have significant improvement in their subjects (E8 to A2) after only around 6-7 months of tutoring. Not only will I prepare the students academically, I will also mentally prepare them to cope with exam stress, as well as expectations from parents and school. I am a long-term tutor who is willing to commit and bring out the best in your children.
    Teaching Subjects :

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English, Chinese

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, Science, Higher Chinese, English

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, Science, English, Chinese

    Upper Secondary

    Maths A, Maths E/D, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Bio/Chem, Phy/Chem

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img