Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 26943
    Name :

    Sakila

    Background : Full Time Tutor
    RATING :
    img

    Certificates Verified

    Tutor has verified their academic qualification based on their stated qualification
    Qualification : University of London

    Bachelor (2010 - 2013)

    [...]
    TAMPINES JUNIOR COLLEGE

    (2008 - 2009)

    [...]
    Y Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach small groups at his own premise
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :

    Hi there, I have been tutoring since my undergraduate days from 2010. Thereafter, when I graduated with a second upper class in accounting and finance, I was working full time in the audit industry for 2 years while giving tuition on a part time basis. After which, I decided to change my career to teaching instead as I enjoyed teaching more than my full time job. I have home tutored students from as young as kindergarten to as old as secondary school mainly in English and Math. I then landed a job in a tuition centre at Orchard for international students. Over in the tuition centre, I specialise in Math for Grade 9 and 10 (our local secondary 3 and 4), and have taught over 500 students while my span of time there. Personally, I have a tutee whom I have been teaching for 3 years (still teaching) and he has recently moved up from the Normal Technical stream to the Normal Academic stream. He was rather weak in his Mathematics that pulled his overall score down. With his effort and my guidance, we managed to pull him up and to the NA stream. I am also doing MENDAKI relief teacing as and when I can commit as my priority lies in my home tutoring first. I am known for my amicable and patient disposition towards students that got me a lot of requests from students over at the tuition centre to personally teach them. As an additional certification to my honours, I took up a course in Advanced Certificate in Training and Assessment. This certificate enables me to teach or give lectures/training for WSQ courses, etc. I look forward to your favourable replies, dear parents!
    Teaching Subjects :

    Pre-School

    Mathematics, English, Phonics

    Lower Primary

    Science, English, Malay

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, English

    Upper Secondary

    Maths A, Maths E/D

    International Baccalaureate

    Mathematics

    Others

    IGCSE

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img