Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 28638
    Name :

    Yixian

    Background : Part Time Tutor
    RATING :
    img

    Certificates Verified

    Tutor has verified their academic qualification based on their stated qualification
    Qualification : University of Louisiana at Lafayette

    Bachelor (2014 - 2017)

    [...]
    ANGLO-CHINESE JUNIOR COLLEGE

    ( - )

    [...]
    NS Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :
    I am a Singaporean who graduated with a degree in Accounting from the U.S. in 2017. While in university, I tutored freshmen and sophomores in introductory accounting courses - "Introduction to Financial Accounting" and "Introduction to Managerial Accounting" as a member of Beta Alpha Psi, the accounting honour society. We had a different group of students to tutor every session, but I was always able toclarify most of thedoubts the students had comein withand helpthem to solidify the essential concepts in the topics that were currently being covered in their classes. Those I tutored often left feeling really grateful andmore condient and prepared for their upcoming tests. While attending university, I earned an invitation for membership in Phi Kappa Phi, America'soldest and most selective multidisciplinary collegiate honour society. I also always made it to the Dean's List, at the very least, every semester I was in the U.S.(I was on the President's List for 2014 and 2015and on the Dean's List for 2016.) Furthermore, I wasawarded the Beta Alpha Psi Accounting Scholarship in 2016. In Singapore, I attended Raffles Girls’ Primary School, Methodist Girls’ School (Secondary) and Anglo-Chinese Junior College – all top schools in the nation well-known for consistently producing high-achieving students. Ialso attended Suzhou Singapore International School from 2005 - 2007, which used theInternational Baccalaureate curriculum and as such, I am familiar with and well-exposed to it and the expectations of this curriculum. I enjoy tutoring and find it really fulfilling helping others to reach their potential and improve their academic results. I believe that as someone who has excelled academically, I am familiar with effective study techniques and have valuable tips that will be really beneficial to my tutees and help them to be more confident in their studies.
    Teaching Subjects :

    Pre-School

    Mathematics, English, Chinese, Creative Writing

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English, Chinese

    Upper Primary

    Science, English, Chinese

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, Geography, English

    Upper Secondary

    Maths E/D, Chemistry, Geography, Accounting, Bio/Chem

    International Baccalaureate

    Mathematics, English

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img