Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 29762
    Name :

    Sonu

    Background : Full Time Tutor
    RATING :
    img

    Certificates Verified

    Tutor has verified their academic qualification based on their stated qualification
    Teaching Credential : Ex-School Teacher (Kindergarden)
    Qualification : RAFFLES INSTITUTION

    (2016 - 2017)

    [...]
    RAFFLES GIRLS' SCHOOL (SECONDARY)

    (2012 - 2015)

    [...]
    Y Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    img Tutor is available to teach small groups at his own premise
    img Tutor is available to teach online via our ChampionTutor platform
    Experience :
    I have had exposure to the concept of and use of the Five Essential Components of Reading Instruction. In addition, I am familiar with the cornerstones of the local curriculum: Comprehension, Writing, Reading, The 5 Scientific Themes, Mathematical Problem Solving. Albeit my experience is limited, I am a devoted and reliable worker and am willing to improve upon constructive criticism. I worked at My English School (MES) for 6 months and taught approximately 90 students per week. I nurtured children between the ages of 2.5 to 7 into fluent readers and children between the ages of 7 to 12 into articulate, analytical and adaptable learners. After having acquired relevant teaching experience, I learnt of my strong preference for one-on-one tutoring and decided to move on to the Freelance Industry as a full-time tutor. I have submitted my letter of resignation and will be serving a one month’s notice up till 2 December, 2018. I am well-liked by my students for easily deconstructing complex concepts through thorough preparation for classes, precision in language, use of visual aids and supplementation of existing curriculum materials with homemade materials. In addition, I am consistent in tracking and documenting the progress of each child. Parents are fond of the strong improvements made by their children and have expressed gratitude towards my style of teaching. Kindly visit my profile for details on my preferred subjects, levels and hourly rates. I welcome the opportunity of a personal discussion on how my strengths can best serve your child.
    Teaching Subjects :

    Pre-School

    Mathematics, English, Phonics, Creative Writing, Art and Craft

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English, Art and Craft

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, English, Art and Craft

    Lower Secondary

    Mathematics, English

    Upper Secondary

    Maths A, Maths E/D, English

    Languages

    English

    Others

    AP, SAT I

    Special Needs

    Dyslexia, Attention Deficit (ADHD)

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img