Login or Register Now!
Login or Register Now!
img
Select one of the following
  • Please Kindly click on the fb post to apply.

img

img Search Tutor

  • ID : 8704
    Name :

    YVONNE TOH

    Background : Part Time Tutor
    RATING :

    Qualification : NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF SINGAPORE

    0 ( - )

    [...]
    ANGLO-CHINESE JUNIOR COLLEGE

    ( - )

    [...]
    Tutor is available to teach offline 1-1 tution
    Experience :

    I am currently a final year undergraduate studying in NUS Faculty of Dentistry. I have been giving part time tuition for several years now, since i was in JC. I have taught primary school students, both upper and lower primary, in math, science and english. The reason why i took up part time tutoring, other than to earn some extra money fo support myself, is that i also enjoy working with children, interacting with them and teaching them. Even in school when i have to treat patients, paediatric clinic is always my favourite too. Therefore, i can say that i have quite a fair bit of experience interacting with children. I may not be the most experienced tutor, but i always strive to make sure my tutees improve in terms of academic results, to be able to find the motivation to work hard themselves, to make lessons less boring by making sure i remember to bond with them, and also to impart the knowledge and to help them be as academically successful as i have been. Apart from being a dental student, I am also actively involved in dance. I take part in a few concerts/competitions/shows every year, am part of the NUS dance club and also take dance classes outside regularly. Just last September, i was in the cast of a local musical dance production and performed in the Marina Bay Sands Theatre. I believe that it is defnitely possible to excel both academically and extracurricularly. The important thing is to be disciplined and to manage your time well.


    Teaching Subjects :

    Pre-School

    Mathematics, English

    Lower Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English

    Upper Primary

    Mathematics, Science, English

      Flag profile as inappropriate
Close
img